Council

Council Meetings

All regular Council meetings take place on the first and third Tuesday of each month. They are held at City Hall in the Council Chambers at 7:30 pm, unless otherwise stated.

Regular Meeting of Council
Tuesday, April 16, 2019

1. Call to Order
2. Opening - Councillor Bill Hiebert
3. Adopt Agenda
4. Minutes of April 2, 2019 Regular Council Meeting
5. Business arising from Minutes
6. Public Hearings - None scheduled
7. Delegation - 7:35 p.m.
    A. R.C.M.P. Staff Sergeant
         Re: Annual Performance Plan 
8. Reports & Recommendations of City Manager
9. Administration
      A. Accounts Payable
      B. Financial Statements (ending March 31, 2019)
      C. By-Law 2116 rezoning (minor) - 3rd Reading
      D. By-Law 2121 Realty and Education Tax Levy - 3rd Reading
      E. By-Law 2122 Business Tax Levy - 3rd Reading
      F.  By-Law 2120 rezoning - 1st Reading
      G. By-Law 2092 rezoning - 3rd Reading
      H. Building Permits (March 2019)
       I. Manitoba Hydro - Street lighting 
10. Council Question Period
11. Correspondence & Petitions
      A. Hanover School Division
           Re: Cottonwood Drive Sidewalk
      B. Seine Rat River Conservation District
           Re: Minutes / Reports of January 29, February 11 & 19, 2019
      C. Minister of Municipal Relations
           Re: Mobility Disadvantaged Transportation Program
12. Other Business
13. Adjournment

Click the video above to watch the most recent Council Meeting. 

Council videos are available on 
Note: Council Meeting videos prior to September 1, 2015 are not available online. You can request archived videos by contacting the City Clerk, at 204.346.6228 or drempel@steinbach.ca

Archived Council Meeting Videos & Minutes

Upcoming Council Meetings

Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Top