Council

Council Meeting Agenda & Dates

All regular Council meetings take place on the first and third Tuesday of each month. They are held at City Hall in the Council Chambers at 7:30 pm, unless otherwise stated.

Notice of City of Steinbach Council Meetings and Public Hearing Protocols during Covid-19

Regular Meeting of Council
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 - 7:30 p.m.

  View this meeting live or after-the-fact on YouTube

1. Call to Order
2. Opening - Councillor Susan Penner
3. Adopt Agenda
4. Minutes of January 4, 2022 Regular Council Meeting
5. Business arising from Minutes
6. Public Hearing, 7:35 p.m.
    A. By-Law 2191
        Re: Park Road West
    B. By-Law 2176
        Re: Lexington - Essex Drive
7. Delegation, 7:45 p.m.
8. Reports & Recommendations of City Manager
9. Administration
     A. Accounts Payable
     B. Building Permits (December 2021)
     C. Realty tax cancellations
     D. Accounts Receivable transfer to taxes
10. Council Question Period
11. Correspondence & Petitions
      A. Jake Epp Library
          Re: Minutes, November 17, 2021 and December 16, 2021
12. Other Business
13. Adjournment 

Upcoming Council Meetings

Tuesday, February 1, 2022
Tuesday, February 15, 2022
Tuesday, March 1, 2022
Tuesday, March 15, 2022
Tuesday, April 5, 2022
Tuesday, April 19, 2022
Tuesday, May 3, 2022
Tuesday, May 17, 2022
 Tuesday, June 7, 2022
Tuesday, June 21, 2022
Tuesday, July 5, 2022
Tuesday, July 19, 2022
Tuesday, August 2, 2022
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Tuesday, September 20, 2022
Tuesday, October 4, 2022
Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Tuesday, November 1, 2022
Tuesday, November 15, 2022
Tuesday, December 6, 2022
Tuesday, December 20, 2022

Archived Meeting Minutes & Videos

Latest Council Meeting Video

Past Council videos are available on the city's You Tube channel.


Note: Council meeting videos prior to September 1, 2015 are not available online. You can request archived videos by contacting the City Clerk at 204.346.6228 or drempel@steinbach.ca

Top