City of Steinbach residents headed to the polls and cast their vote for the six positions of city council. The elected mayor and council are responsible for representing the public and considering the well-being and interests of the city over their four-year term. The official results are as follows:

For the Office of Mayor:

FUNK, Earl – (Acclaimed)

For the Offices of Councillor:

ZWAAGSTRA, Michael – 1,434 (Elected)
SIEMENS, Jac – 1,406 (Elected)
PENNER, Susan – 1,346 (Elected)
HIEBERT, Bill – 1,270 (Elected)
HIEBERT, Jake – 1,251 (Elected)
PENNER, Damian – 1,137 (Elected)
LISKA, Shawn K – 882

The inaugural meeting of the new city council is on Tuesday, November 1, 2022, at 7:00pm. The first regular council meeting will be held on Tuesday, November 1, 2022, at 7:30pm.